Join us on tomorrow for the ONLINE LAUNCH of the Alliance of Independent Authors.

Indie author, and curator of The League of Extraordinary Authors, Joni Rodgers will introduce fun, frolics, free book giveaways, and a competition for a lifelong membership of the Alliance.

The highlight of the event will be ASK AMAZON, with Thom Kephart, Amazon Community Outreach Manager (right), answering all your questions about self-publishing in partnership with the biggest retailer in the world.


  • Free bookgiveaways
  • ASK AMAZON – everything you ever wanted to ask the giant retailer? Here’s your chance.
  • ASK ALLi – unsure what the Alliance of Independent Authors can do for you? We’ll fill you in.
  • A competition for a lifelong membership to The Alliance


Turn up to the Alliance Page on Shindig tomorrow at 8pm (London), 3pm (EST), noon (PST) tomorrow (Thursday May 24th 2012). Enter your name and email and – voila, easy as that – you’re in the room.

For best connection, make sure you close down all other windows in your browser. If your internet connection is not great, and you have ethernet, you might want to use that.

Look forward to ‘meeting’ you there.