Orna Ross
Orna Ross Header Image
Header pattern
Header pattern
The Creativist Sign Up Form Image

Time To Go Creative!

Free book, Creative Community

and Monday Motivator.

* No spam ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

AskALLI Advanced Self-Publishing Salon w/ Orna Ross and Joanna Penn

AskALLi Podcast Orna Ross Joanna Penn Advanced Salon PodcastIn this monthly Self-Publishing Salon, Orna and Joanna are partnering to discuss their writing and publishing projects, and bring you all the latest tools and trends for indie authors.

Even though this Salon is primarily aimed at more experienced authors, there will still be takeaways and knowledge sharing that is relevant to all indie authors. But if you haven’t self-published yet or only have one book to your name, some of the strategies they discuss may not be relevant.

Global Dates and Times: 

Time: Like all AskALLi events, this one goes out at 12noon PST (Vancouver) / 3pm EST (New York City / 6pm BRST (Sao Paolo) / 8pm GMT (London) / 10pm SAST (Johannesburg) /and +1Day 1.30am IST (Dehli) and 7am AEDT (Sydney)

Listen to the Show Podcast

Watch the Show Broadcast

Meet the AskALLi Hosts

Joanna Penn is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling thriller author, as well as writing non-fiction for authors. She is also a professional speaker and entrepreneur, voted as one of The Guardian UK Top 100 creative professionals 2013.

She spent 13 years as a business IT consultant in large corporations across the globe before becoming a full-time author-entrepreneur in September 2011.

Connect with Joanna on Twitter @thecreativepenn

Orna Ross
 launched the Alliance of Independent Authors at the London Book Fair in 2012. Her work for ALLi has seen her named as one of The Bookseller’s “100 top people in publishing”.

She also publishes poetry, fiction and nonfiction, and is greatly excited by the democratising, empowering potential of author-publishing.

Connect with Orna on Twitter @OrnaRoss

In this Advanced monthly Self-Publishing Salon, Orna and Joanna are partnering to discuss their writing and publishing projects, and bring you all the latest tools and trends for indie authors.