Book blurbs, book hooks

Book blurbs, book hooks

Here’s an advance peek at some of the broacasts (in Facebook live video and audio podcast) coming soon from the Alliance of Independent Author’s #AskALLi.

Self-Publishing Fiction & Non-Fiction Salon: Book blurbs and hooks

Adam Croft, Boni Wagner-Stafford and I discuss the similarities, differences, and key elements in your book blurbs.

  • What must every indie author include in their blurb?
  • What should they never include?
  • What are the differences between fiction versus nonfiction book blurbs?

Tune in for this session on book blurb best practices.

How to Attend the Live Salon Online: Book blurbs, book hooks

Go to this page just before we’re due to start on Monday 16th September at 7pm GMT (11am PST, 2pm EST, 11.30pm IST, 4am (next day) AEST) Facebook will notify you to tune in.

Register for #SelfPubCon2019: 24 sessions over 24 hours

There are just two days left until #SelfPubCon2019 begins on Saturday September 14th at 10am London Time.

It runs in association with Digital Book World, and will feature live sessions from that event in Nashville Tennesee, “the most anticipated publishing industry event of the year”, alongside other video and audio sessions.

24 in all, over 24 hours, plus live-tweeting, competitions, giveaways and more.

You can view the complete speaker lineup here.

How to Attend #SelfPubCon2019

You can register now for a free, 3-day access pass to 24 sessions over 24 hours with top indie authors, advisors and book marketing experts.

Then simply choose the sessions you want to attend and click through to the presentation page.


If you’ve been motivated, moved or inspired by my writing or any of my work, please consider becoming a patron.

Become a Patron!

If you already do support, then a deep bow.

Thank you. Sonas mór leat. Namaste.