Orna Ross
Header pattern
Header pattern
The Creativist Sign Up Form Image
Time To Go Creative! Free book, Creative Community and Monday Motivator.
* No spam ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

Category

Inspirational Poetry

Inspirational Poetry: Here you’ll find my poems, posted shortly after I’ve first written them. They are then edited before being further published elsewhere. You can support me to write more poetry, including some exclusively for patrons only, on patreon

Allowing Now: The Book and the Poem
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Allowing Now: The Book and the Poem

I’ve been working on my mindfulness poem “Allowing Now” for a number of years and it’s finally finished. I’ve also been revising some of the poems in that collection.

Continue reading
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020
Poetry for Christmas
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Poetry for Christmas

The nights are drawing in here in London and the Christmas lights have just been turned on. This is a poem for the season, inspired by the Christmas angel outside Geenpark tube station, Picadilly. You can find it, and more poems for mid-winter, in my Poems for Christmas collection. It’s available in paperback and hardback, as well as ebook, and makes a great gift.

Continue reading
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020
Allowing Now: The Book and the Poem
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Mindfulness Poetry For Creatives

Allowing Now, my new book of mindfulness poetry for creatives is out. And while they are aimed at the general reader, I have a particular interest in mindfulness poetry for creatives. I’d love you to buy it, if that sort of thing appeals to you.

Continue reading
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020
Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019

Here is your copy of the Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019.

It’s here, my latest poetry book, Allowing Now: A Book of Mindfulness Poems. This is poetry in the tradition of Mary Oliver, Maya Angelou, John O’Donoghue and others who write about the deepest dimensions of life from a spiritual rather than religious perspective. The book was inspired by the ancient wisdoms of Rumi and the most recent inspirational Instapoets.

Continue reading
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020