Orna Ross
Orna Ross Header Image
Header pattern
Header pattern
The Creativist Sign Up Form Image
Time To Go Creative! Free book, Creative Community and Monday Motivator.
* No spam ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

Category

Inspirational Poetry

Inspirational Poetry: Here you’ll find my poems, posted shortly after I’ve first written them. They are then edited before being further published elsewhere. You can support me to write more poetry, including some exclusively for patrons only, on patreon

Related posts
Creative Yoga Retreat
November 4, 2019
Upcoming Sessions from the Self Publishing Advice Podcast: Is Germany the next Self-Publishing Opportunity?
November 2, 2019
Creative Accomplishments Week 44 2019: Orna Ross Publications & ALLI
November 1, 2019
Mindfulness Poetry For Creatives
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Mindfulness Poetry For Creatives

Allowing Now, my new book of mindfulness poetry for creatives is out. And while they are aimed at the general reader, I have a particular interest in mindfulness poetry for creatives. I’d love you to buy it, if that sort of thing appeals to you.

Continue reading
Related posts
Creative Yoga Retreat
November 4, 2019
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Passing On
November 3, 2019
Upcoming Sessions from the Self Publishing Advice Podcast: Is Germany the next Self-Publishing Opportunity?
November 2, 2019
Related posts
Creative Yoga Retreat
November 4, 2019
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Passing On
November 3, 2019
Upcoming Sessions from the Self Publishing Advice Podcast: Is Germany the next Self-Publishing Opportunity?
November 2, 2019
Related posts
Creative Yoga Retreat
November 4, 2019
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Passing On
November 3, 2019
Upcoming Sessions from the Self Publishing Advice Podcast: Is Germany the next Self-Publishing Opportunity?
November 2, 2019
Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019

Here is your copy of the Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019.

It’s here, my latest poetry book, Allowing Now: A Book of Mindfulness Poems. This is poetry in the tradition of Mary Oliver, Maya Angelou, John O’Donoghue and others who write about the deepest dimensions of life from a spiritual rather than religious perspective. The book was inspired by the ancient wisdoms of Rumi and the most recent inspirational Instapoets.

Continue reading
Related posts
Creative Yoga Retreat
November 4, 2019
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Passing On
November 3, 2019
Upcoming Sessions from the Self Publishing Advice Podcast: Is Germany the next Self-Publishing Opportunity?
November 2, 2019
free poetry book
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Would You Like A Free Poetry Book?

This post is about October’s exclusive Patreon poem for patrons: The Rings of Our Being

My friends Clarisse and Bobby are getting married soon and they asked me to write a poem for the wedding, a translation of one of the old Irish love poems.

Continue reading
Related posts
Creative Yoga Retreat
November 4, 2019
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Passing On
November 3, 2019
Upcoming Sessions from the Self Publishing Advice Podcast: Is Germany the next Self-Publishing Opportunity?
November 2, 2019
Pteronophobia
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

This Week’s Poetry to Inspire: Pteronophobia (fear of feathers)

Today’s poem, Pteronophobia, was inspired by a trip to Matthew’s Yard in Croydon, where my daughter lives. This creative hub is home to the first fully crowd-funded theatre in the UK, a successful art gallery, showcasing the work of emerging local artists and multifunction space which hosts a diverse range of arts and community events.

Continue reading
Related posts
Creative Yoga Retreat
November 4, 2019
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Passing On
November 3, 2019
Upcoming Sessions from the Self Publishing Advice Podcast: Is Germany the next Self-Publishing Opportunity?
November 2, 2019
Related posts
Creative Yoga Retreat
November 4, 2019
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Passing On
November 3, 2019
Upcoming Sessions from the Self Publishing Advice Podcast: Is Germany the next Self-Publishing Opportunity?
November 2, 2019
Emigration Song
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

This Weeks Poetry to Inspire: Emigration Song

I recently took a create date in County Wexford, the corner of Ireland where I was born and raised, and the place that I find more creatively inspiring than anywhere else in the world. It gave me this poem about emigration.

Continue reading
Related posts
Creative Yoga Retreat
November 4, 2019
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Passing On
November 3, 2019
Upcoming Sessions from the Self Publishing Advice Podcast: Is Germany the next Self-Publishing Opportunity?
November 2, 2019