Crafting Reader Emails That Inspire Action

I run a creative planning membership for indie authors and poets, which includes a monthly workshop and other resources.

The next Go Creative! in Business workshop for Planning Patrons will run on Friday 3rd September, at 5pm UK time (9am PDT, Vancouver, 12 noon EDT New York, 6pm SAST Johannesburg, 9.30 pm IT, New Dehli.) Check this world clock to find your time. (Replay available).

An email list of engaged readers is crucial to your success as an indie author. But how do you spark engagement? And what are you saying to your readers, with your words, your silences, and the priority you give your communication with them?

In this workshop, you’ll do the work of thoroughly exploring your reader communications, with an emphasis on your emails but also taking in your website pages and reader magnets. We’ll begin with establishing what you want to achieve (booksales, yes, but what else?) and work up to understanding how to use your reader communications to make you a more fulfilled writer, and more productive publisher.

Registering also gives you access to an archive of previous workshop recordings, downloadable PDF resources, monthly planners and a Facebook accountability group.

Creative Planning

The Crafting Reader Emails That Inspire Action workshop takes place at 5pm UK time on Friday 3rd Sept. (That’s 9am PDT, Vancouver, 12 noon EDT New York, 6pm SAST Johannesburg, 9.30 pm IT, New Dehli and (sorry, Australian friends, 2am in Sydney) Check this world clock to find your time.)
Don’t worry if you can’t make it live; there will be a replay. Click here to register (places permitting)

I look forward to seeing you at the workshop, if you’re free to attend live, or in replay.

And join us on https://www.facebook.com/groups/GoCreativeinBusiness to post your weekly intentions and accomplishments.

If you haven’t joined the creative planning membership in Patreon and you’d like to know more, check it out here.