Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast

How to Self-Publish A Poetry Chapbook

Here’s an advance peek at some of the broadcasts (in Facebook live video and audio podcast) coming soon from the Alliance of Independent Author’s #AskALLi.

#AskALLi Self-Publishing Poetry: How to Self-Publish A Poetry Chapbook

Sometimes called pamphlets, chapbooks are a short collection of poems, inexpensively and usually independently published, typically in ebook or paperback format—though indies are now producing POD hardbacks and audiobooks of their own readings too. I publish chapbooks regularly, whenever I have ten publishable poems for my “Poems to Inspire” series.

In this session, Dalma and I will explore the delights and challenges of chapbook publishing, including some upcoming chapbook publishing competitions.

How to Attend the Live Salon Online: How to Self-Publish A Poetry Chapbook

Go to this page just before we’re due to start on Monday 30th September at 7pm GMT (11am PST, 2pm EST, 11.30pm IST, 4am (next day) AEST) Facebook will notify you to tune in.

Catch Up – #AskALLi Members Q&A and Self-Publishing News: What is hybrid publishing?

Questions this month included:

  • What is hybrid publishing and should I consider it?
  • I’m struggling with formatting my paperback. What should I do?
  • Help! My publishing is withholding my royalties. Can I file a class action lawsuit?
  • I’ve been approached by a foreign literary agency about translating my book. What should I do?
  • Should I create a coloring book companion to my children’s book?

Also, ALLi News Editor Dan Holloway joins Multimedia Manager Howard Lovy in an update on the latest news from the indie author-publishing world. They discuss the latest offering from PublishDrive, an update on the Libraries vs. Publishers feud, and Amazon One-Tap Reviews.

If you missed it, you can watch a replay of the Facebook Live session here. Or you can listen to the audio podcast on the Alliance of Independent Author’s Self-Publishing Advice Center’s podcast page.


If you’ve been motivated, moved or inspired by my writing or any of my work, please consider becoming a patron.

Become a Patron!

If you already do support, then a deep bow.

Thank you. Sonas mór leat. Namaste.