Self-Publishing Stories of 2019

Is Germany the next Self-Publishing Opportunity?

Here’s an advance peek at some of the broadcasts (in Facebook live video and audio podcast) coming soon from the Alliance of Independent Author’s #AskALLi.

#AskALLi Advanced Self-Publishing Salon: Is Germany the next Self-Publishing Opportunity? Lessons from Frankfurt BookFair and the ALLi Translations Rights Program

As Amazon opens its ads dashboard in the UK and Germany, and a number of the authors on the ALLi Indie Author Translation Rights project turn their attention there, Joanna and I consider the options for Indie authors around the world who’d like to reach the 29.1 million ebook readers in Germany, in English or in translation.

Joanna will report back from Frankfurt Book Fair and Kristine Kathryn Rusch and Dean Wesley Smith’s Business Masterclass in Vegas and I will have news from ALLi’s indie author rights translation program.

Should you consider self-publishing in Germany?

The Advanced Self-Publishing salon is brought to you by Specialist Sponsor Ingram Spark.​​

How to Attend the Live Salon Online: Is Germany the next Self-Publishing Opportunity?

Go to this page just before we’re due to start on Monday 4th November at 7pm GMT (11am PST, 2pm EST, 11.30pm IST, 4am (next day) AEST) Facebook will notify you to tune in.

Catch Up – #AskALLi Self-Publishing Poetry Salon: Poetry Book Marketing Part 1: Your Marketing Plan

Many poets spend a lot of time submitting to literary journals and competitions but the new way to reach poetry readers is through digital social media and book publishing. But how do you reach your readers and sell your books? In this session, Dalma and I reveal a simple marketing plan formula that works, from an ideal reader profile to tools to help you with your categories, keywords and other metadata.

If you missed it, you can watch a replay of the Facebook Live session here. Or you can listen to the audio podcast on the Alliance of Independent Author’s Self-Publishing Advice Center’s podcast page.


If you’ve been motivated, moved or inspired by my writing or any of my work, please consider becoming a patron.

Become a Patron!

If you already do support, then a deep bow.

Thank you. Sonas mór leat. Namaste.