How To License Your Publishing Rights. Advice from the Brand Licensing Show London

How To License Your Publishing Rights

Here’s an advance peek at some of the broadcasts (in Facebook live video and audio podcast) coming soon from the Alliance of Independent Author’s #AskALLi.

#AskALLi Advanced Self-Publishing Life Salon: How To License Your Publishing Rights. Advice from the Brand Licensing Show London.

Joanna and I bring back advice and information on publishing right deal-making, negotiation and collaboration, on everything from stationery to video, TV to merchandise.

Discover new trends and ideas and learn how to build partnerships & secure brand rights.

https://www.brandlicensing.eu/brand-licensing-publishers

How to Attend the Live Salon Online: How To License Your Publishing Rights. Advice from the Brand Licensing Show London.

Go to this page just before we’re due to start on Monday 7th October at 7pm GMT (11am PST, 2pm EST, 11.30pm IST, 4am (next day) AEST) Facebook will notify you to tune in.

Catch Up – #AskALLi Self-Publishing Poetry: How to Self-Publish A Poetry Chapbook

Sometimes called pamphlets, chapbooks are a short collection of poems, inexpensively and usually independently published, typically in ebook or paperback format—though indies are now producing POD hardbacks and audiobooks of their own readings too.

I publish chapbooks regularly, whenever I have ten publishable poems for my “Poems to Inspire” series.

In this session, Dalma and I explored the delights and challenges of chapbook publishing.

If you missed it, you can watch a replay of the Facebook Live session here. Or you can listen to the audio podcast on the Alliance of Independent Author’s Self-Publishing Advice Center’s podcast page.


If you’ve been motivated, moved or inspired by my writing or any of my work, please consider becoming a patron.

Become a Patron!

If you already do support, then a deep bow.

Thank you. Sonas mór leat. Namaste.