Orna Ross
Orna Ross Header Image
Header pattern
Header pattern

Books

  • All Books
  • Author Guides
  • Coming soon
  • Go Creative! Series
  • Novels
  • Poetry
  • Special Offer

My books span fiction, nonfiction and poetry but all aim to foster what I call creativism: conscious creation and creative living.

Blue Mercy

Blue Mercy

A literary family drama, with a murder at its heart, full of emotional twists and surprises. Will you side with...

Click to Buy
Her Secret Rose (The Yeats Trilogy I)

Her Secret Rose (The Yeats Trilogy I)

A novel of secrets and intrigue, passion and politics, mystery and magic, that brings to life 1890s Dublin, London and...

Click to Buy
Dancing in the Wind (The Yeats Trilogy II)
Coming
soon

Dancing in the Wind (The Yeats Trilogy II)

The second part of the Yeats “Between The Words” trilogy is based on the true story of the relationship between...

Click to Buy
After The Rising (The Irish Trilogy I)

After The Rising (The Irish Trilogy I)

A historical murder mystery of love, revenge, and redemption, for fans of Murder in an Irish Village by Carlene O’Connor...

Click to Buy
Before The Fall (The Irish Trilogy II)

Before The Fall (The Irish Trilogy II)

An Irish historical murder mystery of love, revenge and redemption. It’s August in the long, hot summer of 1995 and...

Click to Buy
Poetry For Christmas - Twelve Inspirational Poems For The Holiday Season

Poetry For Christmas - Twelve Inspirational Poems For The Holiday Season

The mid-winter holiday provides the perfect space to indulge the pleasure of poetry and in this pamphlet you’ll find a...

Click to Buy
Poetry I: The Writers Call

Poetry I: The Writers Call

Poetry: there are times in life when nothing else will do. This is the first in a series of poetry...

Click to Buy
Poetry II: Song of Silence

Poetry II: Song of Silence

Poetry: there are times in life when nothing else will do. This is the first in a series of poetry...

Click to Buy
Poetry III: Long Light

Poetry III: Long Light

Poetry: there are times in life when nothing else will do. This is the first in a series of poetry...

Click to Buy
Selected Poetry 2012-2014

Selected Poetry 2012-2014

In this first selection of her poems, chosen and arranged by the poet, you’ll find consolation and inspiration. Here are...

Click to Buy
How to Choose A Self-Publishing Service 2016

How to Choose A Self-Publishing Service 2016

This guide, compiled by the Watchdog team at The Alliance of Independent Authors (ALLi), tells you all you need to...

Click to Buy
Opening Up To Indie Authors

Opening Up To Indie Authors

You’ve self-published a book and you’d like to see it in your local library or bookstore or the review pages...

Click to Buy
How Authors Sell Publishing Rights

How Authors Sell Publishing Rights

The writer’s path to publication has grown more complex, as new choices emerge. What once was a one-track pathway to...

Click to Buy
How I Self-Publish My Books
Coming
soon

How I Self-Publish My Books

On sale Autumn 2016 Every self-publisher is different and while we have a lot in common, we also have our...

Click to Buy
How To Get Your Self-Published Book Into Bookstores

How To Get Your Self-Published Book Into Bookstores

At last year’s Indie Author Fringe event, Debbie Young helped to launch our #Authors4Bookstores campaign, and this is the companion...

Click to Buy
After The Rising & Before The Fall: Two-Books-In-One Edition

After The Rising & Before The Fall: Two-Books-In-One Edition

This is a special edition of Orna Ross’s first two novels. To commemorate 100 year anniversary of the Easter Rising...

Click to Buy
Secret Rose: Unique Two-In-One Special Edition Hardback

Secret Rose: Unique Two-In-One Special Edition Hardback

Available only from this website. This Special Limited Edition is NORMALLY £40 + £7.20 postage; Gift Offer (including gold-straw packing,...

Click to Buy
Go Creative! It's Your Native State
Coming
soon

Go Creative! It's Your Native State

BOOK 1 in the GoCreative! Series This is the first book in a series of guides to the exhilarating experience...

Click to Buy
Free-Writing Notebook

Free-Writing Notebook

This Free-Writing Notebook is designed to accompany the book F-R-E-E-Writing: Unblocking Life’s Flow but can also be used independently. Full...

Click to Buy
Poetry IV: The Font

Poetry IV: The Font

Poetry: there are times in life when nothing else will do. This is the first in a series of poetry...

Click to Buy
Poetry V: Welcome Dear Guest
Coming
soon

Poetry V: Welcome Dear Guest

Poetry: there are times in life when nothing else will do. This is the fifth in a series of poetry...

Click to Buy
An Irish Fiction Omnibus

An Irish Fiction Omnibus

An Irish Fiction Omnibus is a collection of three bestselling novels from Orna Ross, perfect for fans of The Irish...

Click to Buy
A Creativist Compendium: Beyond The “Law” of Attraction

A Creativist Compendium: Beyond The “Law” of Attraction

This is not a book about creativity in writing or tech, arts or craft, but a guide to being more...

Click to Buy
Choosing the Best Self-Publishing Companies and Services 2018: How To Self-Publish Your Book

Choosing the Best Self-Publishing Companies and Services 2018: How To Self-Publish Your Book

DIY or assisted? Amazon only or go wide? Createspace or Ingram Spark for print? Who can I get to help?...

Click to Buy