Developing Your Action Plan

Poetry Book Promotion Plan

This is an advance peek at next week’s self-publishing salon from the Alliance of Independent Authors, about developing your poetry book promotion plan.

Join us on on Facebook Live Video

Self-Publishing Poetry Salon: Set Up Your Poetry Book Promotion Plan

Building on the basic marketing plan established last time, Dalma and I move on to choosing some specific actions that feel right for you.

Emphasizing a spirit of experiment and exploration, we suggest a number of options available to poets, from poetry focussed social media to book promotion sites.

And show how poets are reaching readers in a variety of niches, without eating too much into writing time.

Attend the Live Salon: Set Up Your Poetry Book Promotion Plan

If you’re a Facebook user, it couldn’t be easier to take part. Go to this page just before we’re due to start and the video will start to roll at the allotted time (on Monday 25th November at 7pm BST (5am PST; 8am EST; 5.30pm IST; 10am–next day–AEST).

Our #AskALLi video salons are interactive. You can make comments or ask questions during the live session.

Receive A Reminder

Sign up here to receive an email reminder from us about the upcoming session.

Listen to the Podcast

If you don’t use Facebook, each salon is also produced as a podcast. Listen to the #AskALLi podcast each week by subscribing below

Subscribe on iTunes  Stitcher Podcast Logo for link to ALLi podcast   Player.fm for podcastsPocket Casts Logo   Overcast.fm logo

 #AskALLi on Social Media

The Alliance of Independent Authors’ weekly Self-Publishing Advice Salons are part of the AskALLi campaign which pledges to answer any self-publishing question any author might have.  You can follow the advice including blog, books and twitter chat, as well as the podcast, using the hashtag #AskALLi.