Orna Ross Writer
Header pattern
Header pattern

Tag

creative breath

Related posts
Dancing in the Wind Snippet: A RABBIT HOLE
July 23, 2021
‘A Life’s Sketch’: A Short Story by Maud Gonne
July 21, 2021
Poem of the Week: Muscle
July 18, 2021
Related posts
Monthly Creative Planning Session July 2020
June 22, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Indie Poetry Please! Call for Submissions January 2020
January 12, 2020
Related posts
Dancing in the Wind Snippet: A RABBIT HOLE
July 23, 2021
‘A Life’s Sketch’: A Short Story by Maud Gonne
July 21, 2021
Poem of the Week: Muscle
July 18, 2021
Poetry for Christmas
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Poetry for Christmas

The nights are drawing in here in London and the Christmas lights have just been turned on. This is a poem for the season, inspired by the Christmas angel outside Geenpark tube station, Picadilly. You can find it, and more poems for mid-winter, in my Poems for Christmas collection. It’s available in paperback and hardback, as well as ebook, and makes a great gift.

Continue reading
Related posts
Dancing in the Wind Snippet: A RABBIT HOLE
July 23, 2021
‘A Life’s Sketch’: A Short Story by Maud Gonne
July 21, 2021
Poem of the Week: Muscle
July 18, 2021
Related posts
Dancing in the Wind Snippet: A RABBIT HOLE
July 23, 2021
‘A Life’s Sketch’: A Short Story by Maud Gonne
July 21, 2021
Poem of the Week: Muscle
July 18, 2021
Creative Yoga Retreat
: Creative Business

Creative Yoga Retreat

I’m on holiday from today, enjoying a creative yoga retreat. I’m expecting a wonderful experience in one of my favorite places on earth: the Algarvian southwest coast of Portugal.

Continue reading
Related posts
Dancing in the Wind Snippet: A RABBIT HOLE
July 23, 2021
‘A Life’s Sketch’: A Short Story by Maud Gonne
July 21, 2021
Poem of the Week: Muscle
July 18, 2021
Related posts
Dancing in the Wind Snippet: A RABBIT HOLE
July 23, 2021
‘A Life’s Sketch’: A Short Story by Maud Gonne
July 21, 2021
Poem of the Week: Muscle
July 18, 2021
New Poem: Tree Alert
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

A New Poem: Tree Alert

The trees in London are spectacular at the moment. This particular beauty gave me a new poem: Tree Alert.

Continue reading
Related posts
Dancing in the Wind Snippet: A RABBIT HOLE
July 23, 2021
‘A Life’s Sketch’: A Short Story by Maud Gonne
July 21, 2021
Poem of the Week: Muscle
July 18, 2021
Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019

Here is your copy of the Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019.

It’s here, my latest poetry book, Allowing Now: A Book of Mindfulness Poems. This is poetry in the tradition of Mary Oliver, Maya Angelou, John O’Donoghue and others who write about the deepest dimensions of life from a spiritual rather than religious perspective. The book was inspired by the ancient wisdoms of Rumi and the most recent inspirational Instapoets.

Continue reading
Related posts
Dancing in the Wind Snippet: A RABBIT HOLE
July 23, 2021
‘A Life’s Sketch’: A Short Story by Maud Gonne
July 21, 2021
Poem of the Week: Muscle
July 18, 2021
Audio Poem: Where Are You?
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Would You Like A Free Poetry Book?

This post is about October’s exclusive Patreon poem for patrons: The Rings of Our Being

My friends Clarisse and Bobby are getting married soon and they asked me to write a poem for the wedding, a translation of one of the old Irish love poems.

Continue reading
Related posts
Dancing in the Wind Snippet: A RABBIT HOLE
July 23, 2021
‘A Life’s Sketch’: A Short Story by Maud Gonne
July 21, 2021
Poem of the Week: Muscle
July 18, 2021
0