Orna Ross
Header pattern
Header pattern

Tag

creative breath

Related posts
Indie Poetry Please! Submission December 2020
December 1, 2020
Poem of the Week: The Poet’s Purpose
November 29, 2020
Poem of the Week: Autumn Dawn
November 15, 2020
Related posts
Monthly Creative Planning Session July 2020
June 22, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Indie Poetry Please! Call for Submissions January 2020
January 12, 2020
Related posts
Indie Poetry Please! Submission December 2020
December 1, 2020
Poem of the Week: The Poet’s Purpose
November 29, 2020
Poem of the Week: Autumn Dawn
November 15, 2020
Poetry for Christmas
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Poetry for Christmas

The nights are drawing in here in London and the Christmas lights have just been turned on. This is a poem for the season, inspired by the Christmas angel outside Geenpark tube station, Picadilly. You can find it, and more poems for mid-winter, in my Poems for Christmas collection. It’s available in paperback and hardback, as well as ebook, and makes a great gift.

Continue reading
Related posts
Indie Poetry Please! Submission December 2020
December 1, 2020
Poem of the Week: The Poet’s Purpose
November 29, 2020
Poem of the Week: Autumn Dawn
November 15, 2020
Related posts
Indie Poetry Please! Submission December 2020
December 1, 2020
Poem of the Week: The Poet’s Purpose
November 29, 2020
Poem of the Week: Autumn Dawn
November 15, 2020
Creative Yoga Retreat
: Creative Business

Creative Yoga Retreat

I’m on holiday from today, enjoying a creative yoga retreat. I’m expecting a wonderful experience in one of my favorite places on earth: the Algarvian southwest coast of Portugal.

Continue reading
Related posts
Indie Poetry Please! Submission December 2020
December 1, 2020
Poem of the Week: The Poet’s Purpose
November 29, 2020
Poem of the Week: These are the Moments
November 8, 2020
Related posts
Indie Poetry Please! Submission December 2020
December 1, 2020
Poem of the Week: The Poet’s Purpose
November 29, 2020
Poem of the Week: Autumn Dawn
November 15, 2020
New Poem: Tree Alert
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

A New Poem: Tree Alert

The trees in London are spectacular at the moment. This particular beauty gave me a new poem: Tree Alert.

Continue reading
Related posts
Indie Poetry Please! Submission December 2020
December 1, 2020
Poem of the Week: The Poet’s Purpose
November 29, 2020
Poem of the Week: Autumn Dawn
November 15, 2020
Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019

Here is your copy of the Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019.

It’s here, my latest poetry book, Allowing Now: A Book of Mindfulness Poems. This is poetry in the tradition of Mary Oliver, Maya Angelou, John O’Donoghue and others who write about the deepest dimensions of life from a spiritual rather than religious perspective. The book was inspired by the ancient wisdoms of Rumi and the most recent inspirational Instapoets.

Continue reading
Related posts
Indie Poetry Please! Submission December 2020
December 1, 2020
Poem of the Week: The Poet’s Purpose
November 29, 2020
Poem of the Week: Autumn Dawn
November 15, 2020
free poetry book
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Would You Like A Free Poetry Book?

This post is about October’s exclusive Patreon poem for patrons: The Rings of Our Being

My friends Clarisse and Bobby are getting married soon and they asked me to write a poem for the wedding, a translation of one of the old Irish love poems.

Continue reading
Related posts
Indie Poetry Please! Submission December 2020
December 1, 2020
Poem of the Week: The Poet’s Purpose
November 29, 2020
Poem of the Week: Autumn Dawn
November 15, 2020
0