Orna Ross
Header pattern
Header pattern

Tag

creative breath

Related posts
Latest News and Resources from ALLi – Week 27 2020
July 2, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Doing Dreams
July 1, 2020
Indie Poetry Please! 02: Tolu Agbelusi, Saili Katebe and @pensandpavement
July 1, 2020
Related posts
Monthly Creative Planning Session July 2020
June 22, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Indie Poetry Please! Call for Submissions January 2020
January 12, 2020
Related posts
Latest News and Resources from ALLi – Week 27 2020
July 2, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Doing Dreams
July 1, 2020
Indie Poetry Please! 02: Tolu Agbelusi, Saili Katebe and @pensandpavement
July 1, 2020
Poetry for Christmas
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Poetry for Christmas

The nights are drawing in here in London and the Christmas lights have just been turned on. This is a poem for the season, inspired by the Christmas angel outside Geenpark tube station, Picadilly. You can find it, and more poems for mid-winter, in my Poems for Christmas collection. It’s available in paperback and hardback, as well as ebook, and makes a great gift.

Continue reading
Related posts
Latest News and Resources from ALLi – Week 27 2020
July 2, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Doing Dreams
July 1, 2020
Indie Poetry Please! 02: Tolu Agbelusi, Saili Katebe and @pensandpavement
July 1, 2020
Poem for Patrons: Soaring
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Soaring

This month’s exclusive poem for patrons is a Christmas poem “Soaring”, inspired by the Chrismas lights on Picadilly, London. SOARING In darkening afternoons damp air that tastes of sleet and wind, we dodge between the honk of taxis, buses, cars and other people, as from work to shops and back again we go, to and fro, intent on lists of food and clothes and gifts and then… Read more on Patreon!

Continue reading
Related posts
Latest News and Resources from ALLi – Week 27 2020
July 2, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Doing Dreams
July 1, 2020
Indie Poetry Please! 02: Tolu Agbelusi, Saili Katebe and @pensandpavement
July 1, 2020
Creative Yoga Retreat
Creative Living: Creative Business, Health and Wellness, Retreats

Creative Yoga Retreat

I’m on holiday from today, enjoying a creative yoga retreat. I’m expecting a wonderful experience in one of my favorite places on earth: the Algarvian southwest coast of Portugal.

Continue reading
Related posts
Latest News and Resources from ALLi – Week 27 2020
July 2, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Doing Dreams
July 1, 2020
Indie Poetry Please! 02: Tolu Agbelusi, Saili Katebe and @pensandpavement
July 1, 2020
Related posts
Latest News and Resources from ALLi – Week 27 2020
July 2, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Doing Dreams
July 1, 2020
Indie Poetry Please! 02: Tolu Agbelusi, Saili Katebe and @pensandpavement
July 1, 2020
Related posts
Latest News and Resources from ALLi – Week 27 2020
July 2, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Doing Dreams
July 1, 2020
Indie Poetry Please! 02: Tolu Agbelusi, Saili Katebe and @pensandpavement
July 1, 2020
Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019

Here is your copy of the Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019.

It’s here, my latest poetry book, Allowing Now: A Book of Mindfulness Poems. This is poetry in the tradition of Mary Oliver, Maya Angelou, John O’Donoghue and others who write about the deepest dimensions of life from a spiritual rather than religious perspective. The book was inspired by the ancient wisdoms of Rumi and the most recent inspirational Instapoets.

Continue reading
Related posts
Latest News and Resources from ALLi – Week 27 2020
July 2, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Doing Dreams
July 1, 2020
Indie Poetry Please! 02: Tolu Agbelusi, Saili Katebe and @pensandpavement
July 1, 2020
free poetry book
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Would You Like A Free Poetry Book?

This post is about October’s exclusive Patreon poem for patrons: The Rings of Our Being

My friends Clarisse and Bobby are getting married soon and they asked me to write a poem for the wedding, a translation of one of the old Irish love poems.

Continue reading
Related posts
Latest News and Resources from ALLi – Week 27 2020
July 2, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Doing Dreams
July 1, 2020
Indie Poetry Please! 02: Tolu Agbelusi, Saili Katebe and @pensandpavement
July 1, 2020