Orna Ross
Header pattern
Header pattern
The Creativist Sign Up Form Image
Time To Go Creative! Free book, Creative Community and Monday Motivator.
* No spam ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

Tag

creative

Poetry for Christmas
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Poetry for Christmas

The nights are drawing in here in London and the Christmas lights have just been turned on. This is a poem for the season, inspired by the Christmas angel outside Geenpark tube station, Picadilly. You can find it, and more poems for mid-winter, in my Poems for Christmas collection. It’s available in paperback and hardback, as well as ebook, and makes a great gift.

Continue reading
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019

Here is your copy of the Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019.

It’s here, my latest poetry book, Allowing Now: A Book of Mindfulness Poems. This is poetry in the tradition of Mary Oliver, Maya Angelou, John O’Donoghue and others who write about the deepest dimensions of life from a spiritual rather than religious perspective. The book was inspired by the ancient wisdoms of Rumi and the most recent inspirational Instapoets.

Continue reading
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
free poetry book
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Would You Like A Free Poetry Book?

This post is about October’s exclusive Patreon poem for patrons: The Rings of Our Being

My friends Clarisse and Bobby are getting married soon and they asked me to write a poem for the wedding, a translation of one of the old Irish love poems.

Continue reading
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Pteronophobia
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

This Week’s Poetry to Inspire: Pteronophobia (fear of feathers)

Today’s poem, Pteronophobia, was inspired by a trip to Matthew’s Yard in Croydon, where my daughter lives. This creative hub is home to the first fully crowd-funded theatre in the UK, a successful art gallery, showcasing the work of emerging local artists and multifunction space which hosts a diverse range of arts and community events.

Continue reading
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Emigration Song
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

This Weeks Poetry to Inspire: Emigration Song

I recently took a create date in County Wexford, the corner of Ireland where I was born and raised, and the place that I find more creatively inspiring than anywhere else in the world. It gave me this poem about emigration.

Continue reading
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020