Orna Ross
Orna Ross Header Image
Header pattern
Header pattern
The Creativist Sign Up Form Image

Time To Go Creative!

Free book, Creative Community

and Monday Motivator.

* No spam ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

Novels

My novels explore what I call “intimate conflict”. Yes, they are family dramas, often looking back through the generations at buried secrets that need to be brought into the open, if a mystery is to be solved. I do believe in the ever-present possibility of redemption, the matter how bad things get. Indeed, that things getting bad is often what redeems us. The stories I tell — of war and revolution, of brothers and sisters, of sexual and cultural politics, of husbands and wives and lovers, of independence movements, of parents and children — reflect that belief. I enjoy writing emotional twists and surprises and there’s usually an Irish tinge to the language and, often, to the settings.

Blue Mercy

Blue Mercy

A literary family drama, with a murder at its heart, full of emotional twists and surprises. Will you side with...

Click to Buy
Her Secret Rose (The Yeats Trilogy I)

Her Secret Rose (The Yeats Trilogy I)

A novel of secrets and intrigue, passion and politics, mystery and magic, that brings to life 1890s Dublin, London and...

Click to Buy
Dancing in the Wind (The Yeats Trilogy II)
Coming
soon

Dancing in the Wind (The Yeats Trilogy II)

The second part of the Yeats “Between The Words” trilogy is based on the true story of the relationship between...

Click to Buy
After The Rising (The Irish Trilogy I)

After The Rising (The Irish Trilogy I)

A historical murder mystery of love, revenge, and redemption, for fans of Murder in an Irish Village by Carlene O’Connor...

Click to Buy
Before The Fall (The Irish Trilogy II)

Before The Fall (The Irish Trilogy II)

An Irish historical murder mystery of love, revenge and redemption. It’s August in the long, hot summer of 1995 and...

Click to Buy
An Irish Fiction Omnibus

An Irish Fiction Omnibus

An Irish Fiction Omnibus is a collection of three bestselling novels from Orna Ross, perfect for fans of The Irish...

Click to Buy