Orna Ross
Orna Ross Header Image
Header pattern
Header pattern
The Creativist Sign Up Form Image
Time To Go Creative! Free book, Creative Community and Monday Motivator.
* No spam ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

Novels

“Ambitious, engaging and evocative fiction.” Sunday Independent

I write Irish novels that explore what I call “intimate conflict”. Family dramas in which buried secrets erupt, mysteries demand to be solved. The stories I tell—of rebellion and revolution, of civil wars and independence movements, of lovers and loved divided—are rooted in my belief in the ever-present possibility of redemption, the matter how bad things get.

What I believe, indeed, is that things getting bad is most often what redeems us. I enjoy writing twists and surprises, and playing with Irish twists on the English language.

You can buy my novels in ebook directly from me here, or through most online retailers.

Blue Mercy

Blue Mercy

A literary family drama, with a murder at its heart, full of emotional twists and surprises. Will you side with...

Click to Buy
Her Secret Rose (The Yeats Trilogy I)

Her Secret Rose (The Yeats Trilogy I)

Willie Yeats was 23 years old in 1889, when Maud Gonne, six feet tall, elegantly beautiful and passionately political, came...

Click to Buy
Dancing in the Wind (The Yeats Trilogy II)
Coming
soon

Dancing in the Wind (The Yeats Trilogy II)

The second part of the Yeats “Between The Words” trilogy is based on the true story of the relationship between...

Click to Buy
After The Rising (The Irish Trilogy I)

After The Rising (The Irish Trilogy I)

A historical murder mystery of love, revenge, and redemption, for fans of Murder in an Irish Village by Carlene O’Connor...

Click to Buy
Before The Fall (The Irish Trilogy II)

Before The Fall (The Irish Trilogy II)

An Irish historical murder mystery of love, revenge and redemption. It’s August in the long, hot summer of 1995 and...

Click to Buy
An Irish Fiction Omnibus

An Irish Fiction Omnibus

An Irish Fiction Omnibus is a collection of three bestselling novels from Orna Ross, perfect for fans of The Irish...

Click to Buy
After The Rising & Before The Fall: Two-Books-In-One Edition

After The Rising & Before The Fall: Two-Books-In-One Edition

The first two books in The Irish Trilogy by Orna Ross, a historical murder mystery series of love, revenge and...

Click to Buy