Orna Ross
Orna Ross Header Image
Header pattern
Header pattern
The Creativist Sign Up Form Image
Time To Go Creative! Free book, Creative Community and Monday Motivator.
* No spam ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

Tag

Poetry

Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019

Here is your copy of the Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019.

It’s here, my latest poetry book, Allowing Now: A Book of Mindfulness Poems. This is poetry in the tradition of Mary Oliver, Maya Angelou, John O’Donoghue and others who write about the deepest dimensions of life from a spiritual rather than religious perspective. The book was inspired by the ancient wisdoms of Rumi and the most recent inspirational Instapoets.

Continue reading
Related posts
How Mindfulness Optimizes Your Creative Process: Monday Motivator Week 43, 2019
October 21, 2019
My Creative Week 42: The Inner Elder: What To Do and What To Drop
October 19, 2019
Upcoming Sessions from the Self Publishing Advice Podcast: How Can I Find a Children’s Book Illustrator?
October 17, 2019
free poetry book
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Would You Like A Free Poetry Book?

This post is about October’s exclusive Patreon poem for patrons: The Rings of Our Being

My friends Clarisse and Bobby are getting married soon and they asked me to write a poem for the wedding, a translation of one of the old Irish love poems.

Continue reading
Related posts
How Mindfulness Optimizes Your Creative Process: Monday Motivator Week 43, 2019
October 21, 2019
Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
October 20, 2019
My Creative Week 42: The Inner Elder: What To Do and What To Drop
October 19, 2019
Pteronophobia
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

This Week’s Poetry to Inspire: Pteronophobia (fear of feathers)

Today’s poem, Pteronophobia, was inspired by a trip to Matthew’s Yard in Croydon, where my daughter lives. This creative hub is home to the first fully crowd-funded theatre in the UK, a successful art gallery, showcasing the work of emerging local artists and multifunction space which hosts a diverse range of arts and community events.

Continue reading
Related posts
How Mindfulness Optimizes Your Creative Process: Monday Motivator Week 43, 2019
October 21, 2019
Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
October 20, 2019
My Creative Week 42: The Inner Elder: What To Do and What To Drop
October 19, 2019
Related posts
How Mindfulness Optimizes Your Creative Process: Monday Motivator Week 43, 2019
October 21, 2019
Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
October 20, 2019
My Creative Week 42: The Inner Elder: What To Do and What To Drop
October 19, 2019
Related posts
How Mindfulness Optimizes Your Creative Process: Monday Motivator Week 43, 2019
October 21, 2019
Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
October 20, 2019
My Creative Week 42: The Inner Elder: What To Do and What To Drop
October 19, 2019
Related posts
Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
October 20, 2019
Would You Like A Free Poetry Book?
October 6, 2019
This Week’s Poetry to Inspire: Pteronophobia (fear of feathers)
September 29, 2019
Emigration Song
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

This Weeks Poetry to Inspire: Emigration Song

I recently took a create date in County Wexford, the corner of Ireland where I was born and raised, and the place that I find more creatively inspiring than anywhere else in the world. It gave me this poem about emigration.

Continue reading
Related posts
How Mindfulness Optimizes Your Creative Process: Monday Motivator Week 43, 2019
October 21, 2019
Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
October 20, 2019
My Creative Week 42: The Inner Elder: What To Do and What To Drop
October 19, 2019
Introduction to the Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
Creative Publishing: Alliance of Independent Authors, Self-Publishing Poetry, Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast

Introduction to the first Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast

Tomorrow (Monday) at 7pm London time, I’ll be giving an introduction to the Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast, its presenters and objectives. And hearing some great poetry from some indie poets.

Continue reading
Related posts
How Mindfulness Optimizes Your Creative Process: Monday Motivator Week 43, 2019
October 21, 2019
Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
October 20, 2019
My Creative Week 42: The Inner Elder: What To Do and What To Drop
October 19, 2019
Related posts
How Mindfulness Optimizes Your Creative Process: Monday Motivator Week 43, 2019
October 21, 2019
Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
October 20, 2019
My Creative Week 42: The Inner Elder: What To Do and What To Drop
October 19, 2019
Related posts
How Mindfulness Optimizes Your Creative Process: Monday Motivator Week 43, 2019
October 21, 2019
Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
October 20, 2019
My Creative Week 42: The Inner Elder: What To Do and What To Drop
October 19, 2019