Orna Ross
Header pattern
Header pattern
The Creativist Sign Up Form Image
Time To Go Creative! Free book, Creative Community and Monday Motivator.
* No spam ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

Tag

Poetry

Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
How To Publish Love Poetry Books: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 30, 2020
Allowing Now: The Book and the Poem
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Allowing Now: The Book and the Poem

I’ve been working on my mindfulness poem “Allowing Now” for a number of years and it’s finally finished. I’ve also been revising some of the poems in that collection.

Continue reading
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Poetry for Christmas
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Poetry for Christmas

The nights are drawing in here in London and the Christmas lights have just been turned on. This is a poem for the season, inspired by the Christmas angel outside Geenpark tube station, Picadilly. You can find it, and more poems for mid-winter, in my Poems for Christmas collection. It’s available in paperback and hardback, as well as ebook, and makes a great gift.

Continue reading
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Allowing Now: The Book and the Poem
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Mindfulness Poetry For Creatives

Allowing Now, my new book of mindfulness poetry for creatives is out. And while they are aimed at the general reader, I have a particular interest in mindfulness poetry for creatives. I’d love you to buy it, if that sort of thing appeals to you.

Continue reading
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020
Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019

Here is your copy of the Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019.

It’s here, my latest poetry book, Allowing Now: A Book of Mindfulness Poems. This is poetry in the tradition of Mary Oliver, Maya Angelou, John O’Donoghue and others who write about the deepest dimensions of life from a spiritual rather than religious perspective. The book was inspired by the ancient wisdoms of Rumi and the most recent inspirational Instapoets.

Continue reading
Related posts
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 7
February 13, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 6
February 5, 2020
This Month’s Exclusive Poem for Patrons: Long Love + Self-Publishing Poetry Podcast
February 2, 2020