Orna Ross
Header pattern
Header pattern
The Creativist Sign Up Form Image
Time To Go Creative! Free book, Creative Community and Monday Motivator.
* No spam ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

Tag

creative writing

Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019

Here is your copy of the Orna Ross Poetry Newsletter October 2019.

It’s here, my latest poetry book, Allowing Now: A Book of Mindfulness Poems. This is poetry in the tradition of Mary Oliver, Maya Angelou, John O’Donoghue and others who write about the deepest dimensions of life from a spiritual rather than religious perspective. The book was inspired by the ancient wisdoms of Rumi and the most recent inspirational Instapoets.

Continue reading
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020
free poetry book
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

Would You Like A Free Poetry Book?

This post is about October’s exclusive Patreon poem for patrons: The Rings of Our Being

My friends Clarisse and Bobby are getting married soon and they asked me to write a poem for the wedding, a translation of one of the old Irish love poems.

Continue reading
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020
Pteronophobia
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

This Week’s Poetry to Inspire: Pteronophobia (fear of feathers)

Today’s poem, Pteronophobia, was inspired by a trip to Matthew’s Yard in Croydon, where my daughter lives. This creative hub is home to the first fully crowd-funded theatre in the UK, a successful art gallery, showcasing the work of emerging local artists and multifunction space which hosts a diverse range of arts and community events.

Continue reading
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020
Emigration Song
Creative Writing: Inspirational Poetry

This Weeks Poetry to Inspire: Emigration Song

I recently took a create date in County Wexford, the corner of Ireland where I was born and raised, and the place that I find more creatively inspiring than anywhere else in the world. It gave me this poem about emigration.

Continue reading
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020
writing retreat in Wexford, Ireland
: Create Dates, Creative Business

Create Date: Writing Retreat in Wexford, Ireland

Once a year I take myself off for a writing retreat in Ireland, always a highlight for me. It’s bliss to be able to focus on my own work for a few days and to return to the peace and quiet and stunning beauty of Wexford, where I grew up, where my Irish trilogy is set.

Continue reading
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020
Related posts
Next Self-Publishing Advice Salon: Who reads Love Poetry and how do indie authors reach them?
January 25, 2020
When is the best time to hire an illustrator?: Latest Self-Publishing Advice Podcast
January 23, 2020
Alliance of Independent Authors Blog Roundup 2020 Week 4
January 22, 2020